Ukraine will not allow the Russians to vote in the presidential election


Photo: Alex Nicolin / RIA Novosti

Ukrainian security forces on 18 March will not let Russian citizens in the Russian diplomatic mission in this country to vote in presidential elections. About this in his Facebook wrote the Minister of internal Affairs of Ukraine Arsen Avakov.

“Sunday, 18 March 2018, the regime for the protection of diplomatic institutions of the Russian Federation on the territory of Ukraine — in Kiev, Kharkov, Odessa and Lvov — will not provide access to these objects of Russian citizens to vote in the election,” he wrote. According to the Minister, access to institutions will be solely of a person with diplomatic status.

“The interior Ministry refers to diplomats and citizens of the Russian Federation with a request to obey the lawful demands of Ukraine not to provoke the situation, to comply with the order and the laws of Ukraine”, — added Avakov.

As noted, Kiev has taken such a decision due to the fact that the elections of the President of Russia held in Crimea and Sevastopol, which Ukraine considers its territory.

The Russian presidential election will be held on 18 March. This post claimed eight people: Sergei Baburin (party “Russian national Union”), Pavel Grudinin (KPRF), Vladimir Zhirinovsky (LDPR), Vladimir Putin (self), Ksenia Sobchak (“Civil initiative”), Maxim suraykin (“Communists of Russia”), Boris Titov (Batch growth), Grigory Yavlinsky (Yabloko).

Video, photo All from Russia.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here