Polling stations opened in the far East


Photo: Alexander Piragis / RIA Novosti

All polling stations in the far Eastern Federal district started the work. From 02:00 on 18 March to cast your vote for the future President of Russia are citizens of the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia) and Amur region.

Before the voting started in the Primorsky and Khabarovsk territories, Jewish Autonomous region, Sakhalin and Magadan regions. The start of the election was given in the Kamchatka territory and the Chukotka Autonomous district, where access to the ballot boxes opened at 23:00 MSK on March 17.

The Russian presidential election on March 18 will be held in all 85 regions of the country, and will be completed in the Kaliningrad region at 21:00 GMT. Over 80 million voters of the country will be able to vote at 43 271 section equipped with video surveillance systems and broadcast images to the Internet. To observe the electoral process online, please visit the “Our choice”.

In the presidential election involved eight candidates: Sergei Baburin (party “Russian national Union”), Pavel Grudinin (KPRF), Vladimir Zhirinovsky (LDPR), Vladimir Putin (self), Ksenia Sobchak (“Civil initiative”), Maxim suraykin (“Communists of Russia”), Boris Titov (Batch growth), Grigory Yavlinsky (Yabloko).

Video, photo All from Russia.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here