In Central Russia has opened the polls


Photo: Alexander Kryazhev / RIA Novosti

In five regions of Russia at 07:00 GMT polling stations were opened. The vote in the presidential elections started in Samara, Saratov, Ulyanovsk, Astrakhan regions and the Republic of Udmurtia.

Elections March 18 will be held in all 85 regions of the country, and will be completed in the Kaliningrad region at 21:00 GMT. First opened stations in Kamchatka Krai and Chukotka Autonomous district, where citizens have begun to drop in the ballot box at 23:00 MSK on March 17.

Over 80 million voters of the country will be able to vote at 43 271 section equipped with video surveillance systems and broadcast images to the Internet. To observe the electoral process online, please visit the “Our choice”.

In the presidential election involved eight candidates: Sergei Baburin (party “Russian national Union”), Pavel Grudinin (KPRF), Vladimir Zhirinovsky (LDPR), Vladimir Putin (self), Ksenia Sobchak (“Civil initiative”), Maxim suraykin (“Communists of Russia”), Boris Titov (Batch growth), Grigory Yavlinsky (Yabloko).

Video, photo All from Russia.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here