Siberia began to vote


Photo: Vitaly ANEC / RIA Novosti

Polling stations in the presidential elections opened at 04:00 Moscow time in eight regions of Siberia — Novosibirsk, Kemerovo, Tomsk regions, Altai and Krasnoyarsk territories, and the republics of Khakassia, Tyva and Altai. According to TASS, the total number of electors in these regions exceeds 9.6 million.

An hour earlier, at 03:00 GMT, polling stations opened in the Irkutsk region and the Republic of Buryatia.

The record for the number of polling stations has become Krasnoyarsk Krai — here, citizens can drop the ballot in one of the 2.2 thousand plots.

The Russian presidential election on March 18 will be held in all 85 regions of the country, and will be completed in the Kaliningrad region at 21:00 GMT. Over 80 million voters of the country will be able to vote at 43 271 area.

In the presidential election involved eight candidates: Sergei Baburin (party “Russian national Union”), Pavel Grudinin (KPRF), Vladimir Zhirinovsky (LDPR), Vladimir Putin (self), Ksenia Sobchak (“Civil initiative”), Maxim suraykin (“Communists of Russia”), Boris Titov (Batch growth), Grigory Yavlinsky (Yabloko).

Video, photo All from Russia.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here