The US imposed sanctions against the defence institutions of Russia, Iran, North Korea and China


Photo: Kevin Lamarque/ Reuters

Washington imposed sanctions against a number of Russian, Iranian, North Korean and Chinese defence structures. Restrictions also touched on some organizations from Turkey, Egypt and the UAE. The US state Department has posted a notice in the Federal register on Wednesday, may 9th.

It is noted that these structures charged with violation of domestic US law on the non-proliferation of weapons of mass destruction.

In particular, the document highlights training center anti-aircraft missile troops in Gatchina, 18-th Central research Institute of the Ministry of defense of Russia in Kursk, instrument Design Bureau in Tula, the 183rd guards antiaircraft missile regiment, Scientific-production concern “BARL”.

The list includes 28 structures. Sanctions once imposed in respect of the Main Directorate of the Russian General staff, said TASS. In the U.S. government believe that these structures are in varying degrees, helped Iran, Syria or North Korea to develop ballistic or cruise missiles.

Before may 9 came into force a new package of sanctions the US state Department against Russian state-owned Rosoboronexport, which is under the influence of restrictions in 2015. The new decree prohibits almost any cooperation the American side with Rosoboronexport, in particular, the purchase of any of products Corporation’s official structures, the issuance of licenses for the purchase of goods and other possible assistance from the United States.

Video, photo All from Russia.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here