To the anti-sanctions of the European Union joined in five countries


Photo: Vitaly Timkivi / RIA Novosti

Five countries joined the EU sanctions in respect of Crimea and Sevastopol. It is reported RIA Novosti with reference to the diplomatic service of the EU.

“The candidate countries Montenegro and Albania, member of the European economic area Norway, as well as Ukraine and Georgia will ensure that their national policies conform to the common decision of the European Union, prontissimo restrictive measures until June 23, 2019”, — stated in the message.

In addition, in respect of the six Russians, the representatives of the European Union decided to impose individual sanctions in connection with the construction of Crimean bridge. As he wrote in his Facebook Ukrainian President Petro Poroshenko, the decision was taken at the summit Ukraine — the EU and the evidence “of the inevitability of punishment for any individuals or entities who have had, have or will be relevant to the attempt of annexation and temporary occupation of the Ukrainian Crimea”.

The EU, USA and several other countries have introduced restrictive measures against Russia in 2014 and linking them with the annexation of Crimea, and then — with the conflict in the South-East of Ukraine. In response, Moscow imposed a ban on food imports from most of the countries that supported anti-Russian sanctions.

In Russia insist that the accession of Crimea was fully consistent with international norms. In addition, Moscow has repeatedly stressed that it is not a party to the conflict in the Donbass, and the responsibility for the fulfillment of the Minsk agreements signed in 2015, the countries “Norman Quartet” (Russia, France, Germany and Ukraine) in Kiev.

Video, photo All from Russia.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here