To justify the betrayal of Judas, the Israeli writer received the Russian prize


Amos, Asfoto: Anton Denisov / Reuters

Literary prize “Yasnaya Polyana” named the winners. On Thursday, October 24, the correspondent “reports”.

In the category “Modern Russian prose” in the finals three books: a collection of “Holiday extra Orlov,” Alexander Moskovskogo, a novel by Olga Slavnikova, “long Jump” and a book of essays Maria Stepanova “Memory of memory”. The best work in this nomination recognized the novel by Olga Slavnikova. The winner will receive three million rubles.

The winner in the nomination “Foreign literature” was previously named Israeli writer Amos Oz for his novel “Judas.” In the center of his stories — student Samuel Ash, who takes a job to old Gershom the Valda and spends time with him in intellectual conversations and disputes. Talk and then touch on the subject of the betrayal of Judas and the betrayal at all.

In this category a prize was also awarded to the translator of the book Victor radutsky.

The winner in the category “Event” was the film Avdotya Smirnova “the Story of a destination”.

The award “Yasnaya Polyana” was established by the Museum-estate of Leo Tolstoy, with the support of Samsung Electronics in 2003. The jury is headed by Advisor to the President of Russia on culture Vladimir Tolstoy.

The total amount of the prize Fund is 6.7 million rubles.

Video, photo All from Russia.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here