Awarded the Nobel peace prize


Denis Aquaretto: @NobelPrize

The Nobel peace prize in 2018 awarded the Congolese Denis Mukwege and human rights activist from Iraq Nadia Murad. This was announced in Oslo by the Norwegian Nobel Committee’s statement is available on the website of the awards.

As noted, the award they received for “efforts to end the use of sexual violence as a weapon during wars and armed conflicts”. Both laureates have made a decisive contribution to focusing attention on war crimes and the fight against them, pointed out to the Committee.

The Nobel peace prize in 2017, got the organization of ICAN is “international campaign to abolish nuclear weapons.” In 2016, received the President of Colombia, Juan Manuel Santos.

Video, photo All from Russia.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here