The far East to join the development of science


www.vsyako.netPhoto: Alexander Kryazhev / RIA Novosti

Four regions of the Far East — Yakutia, Magadan oblast, Kamchatka Krai and Chukotka Autonomous Okrug — plan to jointly establish research and education center (REC) in the framework of the national project “Science.” This was reported by TASS first Deputy Minister of education and science of Yakutia Mikhail Juror.

According to him, leaders of the three other entities already supported this initiative. “But that does not stop others to join,” said the Juror.

He explained that the support platform of the future ERC should become the North-Eastern Federal University in Yakutia. The solicitation documents to apply for the establishment of the centre is planned for mid-December, the official added.

RECs are created in Russia within the Federal program “Development of scientific and scientific-production cooperation” of the national project “Science.” The first five of them will open in Perm Krai, Belgorod, Kemerovo, Nizhny Novgorod and Tyumen regions. In total, according to the program, to 2024 in the country should receive a minimum of 15 scientific and educational centers of the world level, 14 competence centres of STI, scientific and research centers. For the program it is planned to allocate 215 billion rubles.

Video, photo All from Russia.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here