Minsk has responded to the information about the restriction of entry to the Belarusians in the USA


www.vsyako.netThe building of the Ministry of foreign Affairs of the Republic of Belarusthe: Ivan Rudnev / RIA Novosti

Minsk reacted to published in the American media reports that the citizens of Belarus will restrict entry into the United States. The foreign Ministry of the Republic stated that he had not received the relevant notification, reports Tut.by.

“The foreign Ministry no official notification from the American side has not received. To comment on the media reports will not” — said the Deputy head of the information Department of the Belarusian Ministry Andrei Shuplyak.

At the U.S. Embassy in Minsk declined to comment.

Previously, the newspaper Politico, citing sources reported that the President of the United States Donald trump has decided to limit the issuance of U.S. visas to citizens of seven countries: Belarus, Kyrgyzstan, Myanmar, Eritrea, Nigeria, Sudan and Tanzania. The list has not been approved, the official announcement is expected on January 27.

In an interview with The Wall Street Journal, trump has confirmed plans to expand the list of countries whose citizens are restricted from entry into the US, but did not disclose details. In 2017 States to strengthen national security has banned the entry of citizens of Iran, Libya, Somalia, Syria, Yemen, Venezuela, North Korea and Chad.

Video, photo All from Russia.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here