Almost hundreds of airlines banned flights to Europe



The European Commission (EC) has updated the list of aviation security (EU Air Safety List), according to which a number of airlines extends ban on flights, or operational restrictions within the European Union. The new list of nearly one hundred carriers published on the website of the organization.

So, after assessing compliance with the security standards in the document were all certified airlines of Armenia, as well as several aviation organizations of the Congo, Kyrgyzstan, Libya, Nepal and Sierra Leone — now they have no right to fly in Europe with the exception of emergency and humanitarian flights and flights sold for medical purposes.

At the moment in the “black list” EU Air Safety List includes 96 airlines. While 90 of them were in the list due to inadequate security monitoring by the States in which you operate — Afghanistan, Angola, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Liberia, Moldova, Sao Tome and Principe, Sudan. Another six carriers identified serious shortcomings in the security sphere: Avior Airlines (Venezuela), Blue Wing Airlines (Suriname), Iran Aseman Airlines (Iran), “Iraqi airlines” (Iraq), Med-View Airlines (Nigeria) and Air Zimbabwe (Zimbabwe).

The EC emphasize that the list, which is updated regularly to reflect changes in the market, helps to maintain the proper level of air safety and contributes to raising standards in the sector.

May 14, the European aviation safety Agency (EASA) called the airports located in areas with a high risk of infection with coronavirus. Among these areas, Moscow, Saint Petersburg, Nizhniy Novgorod and Murmansk. The leader in the number of dangerous airports were the United States, 20 States included in the list of dangerous regions.

Video, photo All from Russia.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here