Europe refused to open its borders to the Russians


www.vsyako.netPhoto: Sean Gallup / Getty Images

The EU has refused to include Russia in the list of countries for which the borders will open again from 1 July. TASS said in Brussels, a source in the delegation of one of the EU member States.

According to the interlocutor of the Agency, this decision is connected with the epidemiological situation in Russia. “And that’s fine, because Russia needed more time as the virus began to spread there later than in the European countries”, — said the source.

23 June it was reported that the European Union is considering to ban the entry of citizens of Russia and some other countries due to the disadvantaged situation of coronavirus. In addition to Russia, it was about the residents of the United States and Brazil.

Previously, other States have also temporarily refused to Russians in the entrance because of the increased threat of the spread of coronavirus in Russia. Among them, including turned out to be Turkey and Tunisia.

Video, photo All from Russia.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here