Europe finally refused to open its borders to the Russians


www.vsyako.netPhoto: Alex Grimm / Getty Images

The European Union has published the final list of countries for whose citizens will open borders from July 1. This was reported on the official website of the Council of Europe.

Among them were Algeria, Australia, Canada, Georgia, Japan, Montenegro, Morocco, New Zealand, Rwanda, Serbia, South Korea, Thailand, Tunisia and Uruguay. The European Union temporarily refused to make the list Russia and the United States because of the unfavourable epidemiologic situation on the territories of these States.

23 June it was reported that the European Union is considering to ban the entry of citizens of Russia and some other countries due to the disadvantaged situation of coronavirus. In addition to Russia, it was about the residents of the United States and Brazil.

Previously, other States have also temporarily refused to Russians in the entrance due to the increased threat of the spread of coronavirus in Russia. Among them, including turned out to be Turkey and Tunisia.

Video, photo All from Russia.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here