Named ready to receive the Russians a European country


www.vsyako.netPhoto: Marko Dimic / Xinhua /

Croatia and Malta expressed its willingness to accept Russian tourists in August. On Wednesday, 29 July, the source said, “Vestnik ATOR” in one of the European diplomatic missions.

According to him, these countries were the only one who expressed the intention in the near future to open its borders to Russians. The rest of the state have decided to refrain from taking tourists due to the continuing high statistics of the detected new cases of coronavirus in Russia.

On 28 July it became known that the European Union is again planning to include Russia in the list of States, which will open borders during a pandemic coronavirus. It is expected that the updated “white list” of countries for whose citizens can be removed restrictions on entry into Europe, will be published in the next few days. His next review will take place in mid August.

The previous version of the document was published by the EU on 16 July. Then, in the document included Algeria, Australia, Canada, Georgia, Japan, Morocco, New Zealand, Rwanda, South Korea, Thailand, Tunisia, Uruguay and China, subject to the confirmation of reciprocity.

As specified on the website of the Council of Europe, the main criterion for getting on the list is the situation with the number of new infections COVID-19, which should be similar or better than in the EU.

On 24 July Prime Minister of the Russian Federation Mikhail Mishustin reported on the early resumption of international flights from August. Countries with which Russia restores flights in the first place, was the UK (London), Turkey (from August 1, Ankara and Istanbul, from August 10 — Antalya, Bodrum and Dalaman) and Tanzania (Zanzibar island). Later it became known that the following States are available for Russian tourists, may become the Maldives and South Korea.

Video, photo All from Russia.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here