Europe again refused to open its borders to the Russians


www.vsyako.netPhoto: Anatoly Zhdanov / Kommersant

Europe again refused to open the border for Russian tourists — Russia is not included in the list of States with which the message will be restored on the background of the pandemic coronavirus. An updated list is available on the official website of the Council of Europe.

This time in the list of States whose nationals from July 31 will be allowed entry to EU countries, included Australia, New Zealand, Canada, Georgia, Morocco, Rwanda, Tunisia, Thailand, Uruguay, Japan and South Korea. In addition, the list mentions China, for citizens of the border which appears on the terms of the confirmation of reciprocity.

At the same time, from the “white list”, which the European Union is updating every two weeks, ruled out of Algeria. In mid-July, it left Serbia and Montenegro.

As specified on the website of the Council of Europe, the main criterion for getting on the list is the situation with the number of new infections with coronavirus — it should be at the same level or better than in the EU. Refusal to accept tourists from Russia, USA and some other countries due to the unfavorable epidemiological situation on the territory of these countries.

Video, photo All from Russia.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here